elainedispo

So-Called Snow Day

In Home Sweet Home, Workin' Woman on 02/03/2011 at 10:02

Yay, off Thursday & Friday! Cold fronts are spreading all over Stateside. While many parts up north are below freezing & @ negative temps, we’re still considering the 20s & 30s as a reason to close operations, including cancel classes, here in the Valley…
~ let it snow * let it snow * let it snow ~
Since I’m stranded @ home clear of furniture that’s already found way into my new humble abode, I should use this time to pack. Keeping in mind that I wasn’t gonna have a weekday off after MLK Day ’til Memorial Day, I’m grateful for these 2 off days. Today, I watched my daytime TV (i.e., talk shows like Ellen & Rachael Ray + GH & HIMYM re-runs), followed by primetime (i.e., GA & NBA), as well as cooked warm comfort food being creative w/the minimal ingredients that I still have left here. Asia & Annie the cats are content while we’re cooped up in the crib, but they already have been regardless.
~ Baby, it’s cold outside… * So nice & warm ~

  1. […] may indulge in comfort foods during colder weather when I prefer to stay cozy and warm, but now that the ☼heat☼ is on ~ not to mention, the pressure, since I’ve […]

  2. […] #GameDay #DallasCowboys #CowboysNation #DC4L #CowboysFan #CowboysFam #CowboysAnn #Birthday Grrrl #PURRfectMoment2PAWS✌ #PURRfectMoment2PRAY† #PURRfectMoment2PLAY #PurrfectSunday☼ #PAWsitiveForeCAT […]

  3. […] on the cozy comforts of hot cocoa & mac ‘n’ cheese, […]

Leave a Reply

