elainedispo

Study Saturday: The Show Must Go On…

In ♥ & Soul, Community, Higher Ed, Home Sweet Home, Pro-DiSPO, Public Interest, Relationships, Study Saturday, Technology, Travel, Weekly Wonders, What's Hot, Workin' Woman, Yours Truly on 12/26/2015 at 15:00

Happy One-Week Anniversary of my Doc Grad!

This is where I reminisce about GOD’s plan.

When I thought that things were going wrong just because they didn’t go my way, it turned out that everything fell into place perfectly:

My Intent What Went Wrong GOD’s Perfect Plan
To wear my medal at my public dissertation defense and graduation I couldn’t find it where I thought that I stored it … or anywhere else Bishop Mike blessed me before my dissertation defense and gave me the Pope Francis rosary
To have my professors sign my dissertation with our dissertation signature pen I misplaced it from the special spot where I set it aside for the past few years Brought the “I Thank GOD for You” pen that Sister Jyothi gave us Religious Education teachers
To film my public dissertation defense with the tripod from Bestie Evie Despite deleting Fast and Furious from my 128GB iPhone 6 plus, I still ran out of storage space as I presented results for my 15th out of 17 null hypothesis Lessons learned: don’t consume too much memory on my devices or include so many variables in my research – but at least I recorded the majority
To walk across the stage without falling flat on my face – while wearing my cowboy boots instead of stilettos (like my high heels at my previous graduations) I faced my school President while my dissertation chair hooded me instead of the crowd like the rest of the doctoral candidates Bestie Evie pointed out that she noticed how I did the sign of the cross before I walked across the stage – which showed  that I put GOD first
To reserve the restaurant for my luncheon 3h after my graduation start time Car accident on the major incident delayed our graduation procession, and major traffic jam getting out of parking lot delayed my reception Time to catch up with my dad’s fellow Filipino Catholic USAF buddy with whom he was stationed in Germany and his wife (so we didn’t join impatient drivers and passengers) – shared stories
PhD OLLU 2015

Thanks: GOD, my parents, my bestie Evie & her family, Drs. D & C-B, my colleagues + Team Dr. D for sticking w/me through my PhD journey! Scored this goal, now onto my next role #TitaElaine #MiniCOOLEYonTheWay #AnydayThisHOLYday #DISPObustAFlow #DrDISPObustAFlow #DISPO #TeamDrDISPO #TeamDrD #DrD #PhD #DoctorOfPhilosophy #3rdDegree (3 stripes) #OurLadyOfTheLakeUniversity #OurLadyOfTheLake #TheLake #OLLUSaints #Saints #WingsUp #PTL #PraiseTheLORD #PreciousTreasureLady #PrettyToughLady #WhatAWayToWrapUp2015 #YearOfFinishing #appreciate #graduate #celebrate #cheers #salud #GODblessUsEveryone ☝🏽️✌🏽🙏🏽👐🏽💒🏤⛲️🎓🎤🏅🏆🏈🏀⚾️🎾⚽️⛳️✨💫🌠🎇🎆🍾🍹🍷🍸🍻🍝🍨🍮

¡Gracias a Díos!

Leave a comment