elainedispo

Foodie Friday: Fazing over Fazoli’s

In ♥ & Soul, Community, Foodie Friday, Health, Home Sweet Home, Public Interest, Relationships, Travel, Weekly Wonders, What's Hot, Yours Truly on 07/24/2015 at 16:00

My latest dessert obsession:

*Nutella* Cheesecake from Fazoli’s

Nutella Cheesecake

Don’t let the solid chocolate look fool ya … This bad boy’s full of flavor!

Combines 2 of my faves:

  • Chocolate hazelnut
  • My favorite fast food joint

    Nutella Cheesecake

    The darker the chocolate :: The sweeter the flavor!

There’s never been anything that I didn’t like from Fazoli’s ~ Italian, I’m in Heaven ~ including from this most recent visit.

IMG_0165

Giving Grape Italian Lemon Ice ~ a drink with a contributory cause!

IMG_0170

Penne Romano ~ steaming HOT!!!

IMG_0164

Yummy Post-Church Meal complete with blessings!

I’ve lucked out with this eatery (which opened in my hometown, thanks to my h.s. buddy’s dad ~ a contractor who liked it when he visited his son in college and decided to build it by their family home) because it’s always been quick, inexpensive and most of all: delicious!

NYE

Flashback *Foodie* Friday: I’ve rung in the New Year with Fazoli’s!

My former workout partner (who now lives overseas for the military) and I used to grab Italian Lemon Ice at Fazoli’s after we’d have a fun run at the park around the corner ~ we’d burn calories then reward ourselves with something sweet, refreshing and healthy!

Classic Strawberry Italian Ice

Classic Strawberry Italian Ice ~ nothing classic about it! #BoldAndFresh

Tour of Italy

Alfredo & Marinara + Meatballs = YOLO Italiano!

Fast & Fazoli's

F is for … Flashback *Foodie* Friday: I’ve even feasted on Fazoli’s while watching Fast & Furious movies at the drive-in!

Plus, now that I typically fly solo, I’ve done my work or homework there after hitting the track myself and have tried almost ALL of the seasonal desserts (except for the Red Velvet Cheesecake around ♥Valentine’s♥ Day ~ because it was out when I visited)!

IMG_6429

Watching my ☼truck☼ while sipping on this Strawberry Italian Ice Float!

IMG_6431

My fave Fazoli’s dessert before the Nutella Cheesecake came along … This Ghirardelli Caramel Pumpkin Cheesecake!

IMG_6432

How do you eat an elephant? Savoring every single bite!

IMG_6430

Flashback *Foodie* Friday: I took 3 hours to work on this meal while writing my dissertation concept proposal!

Leave a comment